Categorized | About

Singapore Darts Masters – World Series

World Series – Singapore Darts Masters 2014

World Darts Series – The Singapore Darts Masters will take place on August 15 & 16 at the Singapore Indoor Stadium. The eight-player event joins May’s Dubai Duty Free Darts Masters and August’s Perth Darts Masters and Sydney Darts Masters on the PDC’s World Series of Darts tour, which takes the sport’s top players worldwide.

The Singapore Darts Masters will feature World Champion Michael van Gerwen, 16-time World Champion Phil Taylor, former World Championship finalists Simon Whitlock and Peter Wright, 2013 World Grand Prix runner-up Dave Chisnall and seven-time major champion James Wade. In addition, 2014 Premier League Darts champion Raymond van Barneveld and former World Championship finalist Andy Hamilton will be Wildcards to complete the eight-player field in Singapore.

“It gives me great pleasure to confirm the ongoing expansion of the World Series of Darts to include the Singapore Darts Masters,” said PDC Chairman Barry Hearn. “The World Series of Darts concept enjoyed a memorable start in 2013 in Dubai and Sydney and was another huge success last month when Michael van Gerwen won a second successive title in Dubai. “The addition of the Singapore Darts Masters immediately before our World Series of Darts events in Perth and Sydney this August means that our top players will be taking professional darts to another new territory, and we’re sure it will be a huge hit.” 

The Singapore Darts Masters is being staged by Shield Sports Asia in association with Radar Sport & Entertainment, who also organised the Dubai Darts Masters in May. Max Palethorpe, Managing Partner for Radar Sport & Entertainment, said: “Following the success of the Dubai Duty Free Darts Masters in Dubai, we are really looking forward to growing the footprint of the World Series of Darts into Singapore.” A spokesman for Shield Sports Asia added: “We’re delighted to be involved with bringing such global, high-profile entertainment to the Lion City and are excited to welcome the world’s best darts players to Singapore in August.”

Tickets will be available through New Era Tickets via and through Singapore Darts Masters – Friday August 15 (Doors 17.00, Play 18.00)

4x Quarter-Finals
Saturday August 16 (Doors 16.30, Play from 17.30)

Semi-Finals & Final
Competing Players:

Michael van Gerwen – 2014 World Champion & Dubai Duty Free Darts Masters winner
Phil Taylor – 16-time World Champion & 2013 Sydney Darts Masters winner
Simon Whitlock – 2012 European Championship winner
Peter Wright – 2014 World Championship & Dubai Duty Free Darts Masters finalist
Dave Chisnall – 2013 World Grand Prix runner-up & 2014 Premier League competitor
James Wade – Seven-time major championship winner
Andy Hamilton – Former World Championship finalist & Premier League competitor
Raymond van Barneveld – 2014 Premier League champion & five-time World Champion

Draw when available:

Leave a Reply

Iceman Shop
Iceman Shop

Iceman Tweets

Wozza’s Facebook Fans