Categorized | About

Mervyn ‘The King’ In Germany

Mervyn King won the penultimate European Tour event of 2014 with a close 6-5 win over former World Under 21 Champion Michael Smith to take the European Darts Grand Prix Title, in Sindelfingen, Germany.

This win was Kings first European Tour Title and moves King up to World No 10

Semi-Finalists were Simon Whitlock who missed double 15 for a 9 Darter in leg 10 of his 6-5 loss to King, and Lakeside Champion Stephen Bunting who lost 6-4 to Michael Smith.

King has previously lost in three European Tour finals, including against Steve Beaton on the Glaspalast stage 12 months ago, but finally claimed glory as he edged out Smith in a thrilling final.





European Darts Grand Prix – European Tour Event Seven
Glaspalast, Sindelfingen, September 5-7 2014
Friday September 5
First Round
Kevin McDine 6-2 Jason Lovett
Shaun Narain 6-5 Johnny Haines
Matt Clark 6-5 John Henderson
Jelle Klaasen 3-6 Ricky Evans
Mike De Decker 2-6 Max Hopp
Steve Hine 6-5 James Hubbard
Ryan De Vreede 6-2 Robert Marijanovic
Darren Webster 6-3 Wayne Jones
Michael Rosenauer 6-5 Chris Aubrey
Kevin Dowling 4-6 Kyle Anderson
Sascha Goldammer 2-6 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Joe Cullen 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Benito van de Pas 3-6 Andrew Gilding
Kevin Painter 4-6 James Wade
Ron Meulenkamp 0-6 Andy Hamilton
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Jyhan Artut

Saturday September 6
Second Round
Terry Jenkins (15) 6-4 Joe Cullen
Vincent van der Voort (12) 6-5 Ricky Evans
Steve Beaton (8) 6-5 Shaun Narain
Michael Smith (16) 6-2 Kevin McDine
Mervyn King (11) 6-4 Andrew Gilding
Brendan Dolan (2) 4-6 Darren Webster
Ian White (6) 3-6 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Jamie Caven (14) 6-5 Andy Hamilton

Second Round
Kim Huybrechts (7) 6-2 Michael Rosenauer
Justin Pipe (13) 2-6 James Wade
Robert Thornton (3) 6-1 Kyle Anderson
Dave Chisnall (4) 6-1 Max Hopp
Simon Whitlock (10) 6-4 Matt Clark
Peter Wright (5) 3-6 Stephen Bunting
Gary Anderson (1) 6-3 Ryan De Vreede
Adrian Lewis (9) 6-3 Steve Hine

Sunday September 7
Third Round
Robert Thornton 6-5 Jamie Caven
Rowby-John Rodriguez 3-6 Mervyn King
Kim Huybrechts 0-6 Simon Whitlock
Darren Webster 3-6 Terry Jenkins
Dave Chisnall 6-2 James Wade
Stephen Bunting 6-5 Vincent van der Voort
Steve Beaton 0-6 Adrian Lewis
Gary Anderson 2-6 Michael Smith

Robert Thornton 0-6 Mervyn King
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Terry Jenkins
Dave Chisnall 3-6 Stephen Bunting
Adrian Lewis 4-6 Michael Smith


Mervyn King 6-5 Simon Whitlock
Stephen Bunting 4-6 Michael Smith


Mervyn King 6-5 Michael Smith








Leave a Reply

Iceman Shop
Iceman Shop

Iceman Tweets

Wozza’s Facebook Fans