Categorized | About

Dutch Darts Masters Draw

THE draw for the year’s final European Tour event, the Dutch Darts Masters, has been made, with Michael van Gerwen set to face Dutch opposition in the first round and Raymond van Barneveld drawn against UK Qualifier Andrew Gilding. The £100,000 event will be held at the NH Hotel Koningshof in Veldhoven from October 25-27, concluding the series of eight European Tour tournaments which have been held in 2013.

The opening day on Friday October 25 will feature the first round split across two stages in two sessions, with the 32 seeded players drawn against 32 qualifiers. World number two Michael van Gerwen, the reigning Premier League Darts champion, has drawn one of the four Host Nation Qualifiers for the first round, with Colin Lloyd, Richie Burnett and Andy Hamilton also set to meet Dutch opposition.

jamie-caven-betvictor-world-matchplay-first-round-lawrence-lustig-pdc_2nmlhr4y6rsp1n7jibyyzmmsyNumber two seed Dave Chisnall will meet one of the eight European Qualifiers who will win through to the main event through the final qualifying events to be held at the venue on Thursday October 24. Adrian Lewis, Gary Anderson, Brendan Dolan, Justin Pipe, Mark Webster, Arron Monk and Jamie Caven will also meet European Qualifiers in the first round.

Holland’s most successful player, Raymond van Barneveld, takes on Andrew Gilding, who is one of the 20 UK Qualifiers, while another home star, Jelle Klaasen, plays PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour winner Ross Smith. Simon Whitlock, the number three seed, plays Darren Johnson, Peter Wright drew John Bowles, Robert Thornton meets Northern Ireland’s Michael Mansell and Mervyn King drew debutant Dan Russell.

2013 European Tour winners Wes Newton and Steve Beaton have drawn Mark Dudbridge and Daryl Gurney respectively, while Paul Nicholson meets Peter Hudson and Kim Huybrechts drew Dean Winstanley. The schedule of play will be announced in due course, and is expected to be finalised on Friday October 18. Tickets for the Dutch Darts Masters can be purchased through

Dutch Darts Masters – European Tour Event 8 EDT 8 LOGO Holland
October 25-27, NH Hotel Koningshof
First Round Draw & Tournament Bracket

Michael van Gerwen (1) v Host Nation Qualifier 3
Jelle Klaasen (32) v Ross Smith
Stuart Kellett (16) v Michael Barnard
Kevin Painter (17) v Steve Hine
Wes Newton (8) v Mark Dudbridge
Arron Monk (25) v European Qualifier 4
Mervyn King (9) v Dan Russell
Colin Lloyd (24) v Host Nation Qualifier 2
Robert Thornton (5) v Michael Mansell
Richie Burnett (28) v Host Nation Qualifier 1
Kim Huybrechts (12) v Dean Winstanley
Wayne Jones (21) v Paul Barham
Peter Wright (4) v John Bowles
Raymond van Barneveld (29) v Andrew Gilding
Ian White (13) v Mark Lawrence
Ronnie Baxter (20) v Dave Ladley
Dave Chisnall (2) v European Qualifier 7
Mark Walsh (31) v David Pallett
Gary Anderson (15) v European Qualifier 8
Brendan Dolan (18) v European Qualifier 2
Steve Beaton (7) v Daryl Gurney
James Wade (26) v James Richardson
Paul Nicholson (10) v Peter Hudson
Justin Pipe (23) v European Qualifier 5
Jamie Caven (6) v European Qualifier 3
Terry Jenkins (27) v Joe Cullen
John Part (11) v Campbell Jackson
Andy Smith (22) v Mark Cox
Simon Whitlock (3) v Darren Johnson
Mark Webster (30) v European Qualifier 1
Andy Hamilton (14) v Host Nation Qualifier 4
Adrian Lewis (19) v European Qualifier 6

One Response to “Dutch Darts Masters Draw”

  1. Wozza says:

    The last one of the European Tour Events in 2013


Leave a Reply

Iceman Shop
Iceman Shop

Iceman Tweets

Wozza’s Facebook Fans